Georgia Hunting License Fees
License / Permit Info.
Click on the following links for license information.
Please click links in blue for further information.
Call 1-866-714-3611 to buy a
South Carolina Department of Natural Resources - 2008-2009 Rules & Regulations - Hunting, Fishing & DNR Public Lands (Adobe Acrobat Reader is required). Adobe® Reader® is required to open the files and is available as a free download from the Adobe® Web site.
Game Zone 1-Mountain Hunt Unit:
Oconee, Pickens & Greenville Counties
SCDNR offices• Wildlife Office, 311 Natural Resources Drive, Clemson, SC 29631, 864-654-1671
• Law Enforcement Office, 311 Natural Resources Drive, Clemson, SC 29631 phone: 864-654-8266.Game Zone 1 consists of all properties north of the main line of the Norfolk Southern Railroad from the Georgia State line to South Carolina Hwy 183 in Westminister, then north of SC Hwy 183 to intersection of SC Hwy 183 and the Norfolk So. Railroad main line in Greenville and then north of the main line of the Norfolk So. Railroad to the Spartanburg County line.
A 3-day license to hunt big game for a nonresident is $216.00. $40.00 3-day State Hunting License, $100.00 Big Game Permit, and $76.00 Wildlife Managed Area Permit (only if you hunt a WMA). If you hunt private land you do not need the WMA Permit.
10-day license to hunt big game for a nonresident is $251.00. $75.00 10-day State Hunting License, $100.00 Big Game Permit, and $76.00 WMA Permit if you hunt on a WMA.
Black bear, deer, and turkey are considered big game animals in South Carolina. All else are considered small game.
Wild hogs are not considered big game in SC and may be hunted year round, no bag limit on private land. You can hunt wild hogs anytime there is an open season for any other animal such as deer, bear, or turkey but you have to use the weapon that each season allows. (That is if it is archery season for deer, you can hunt wild hogs also, but have to use archery.)
We cannot purchase a hunting license for our hunters as personal identification is required.
You can order your license through the mail by contacting the Georgia Wildlife Resources Agency.
Also be aware that they can raise their licenses and permit fees without notification. Please check with the individual agencies for exact prices.;
Call you local Wildlife Resources Agency for up to the date license info
For hunters born after January 1, 1961, a Hunter Safety Course is required for an annual license. The Hunter Safety Course is not required one (1) day or three (3) day hunting license.
Georgia Hunting licenses may be purchased via the internet at www.gohuntgeorgia.com.
See below for license fees
Please stop by often for updates and more information about black bear, wild boar, white-tail deer, turkey, and small game hunting in the southern Appalachian Mountains of southwestern North Carolina and southeastern Tennessee.